National Tank Truck Carriers (NTTC)

National Tank Truck Carriers (NTTC)

National Tank Truck Carriers (NTTC) has named eight professional tank-truck drivers as Champion Finalists in its selection process for the association’s Professional Tank Truck Driver of the Year program.

One of the eight will receive the Usher Trophy, named for one of the NTTC’s founding fathers, the late William A. Usher Sr.

This contest year marks the fifth anniversary of the driver recognition program, which is sponsored by NTTC member Protective Insurance of Carmel, Ind.

Finalists are Dennis Rollins of Florida Rock and Tank Line Inc. of Jacksonville, Fla.; Paul Emerson of Foodliner Inc. of Dubuque, Iowa; David Kuehn of Gorski Bulk Transport; William Donald McGariety of Grammer Industries Inc. of Columbus, Ind.; William Harrison of K-Limited Carrier Ltd. Of Toledo, Ohio; Ryan Nelson of Quality Carrier Inc. of Tampa, Fla.; Kelly Lien of Solar Transport of Des Moines, Iowa; and Daniel Byars of United Petroleum Transports of Tampa, Fla.

The 2017-2018 Professional Tank Truck Driver of the Year Grand Champion will be announced in Toronto, Ontario, Canada during NTTC’s 70th Annual Conference & Exhibits on April 16 at the Fairmont Royal York Hotel.

During the Grand Champion’s one-year term, the Usher Trophy winner will serve as the NTTC spokesperson for the industry, attending NTTC safety-focused events throughout the year. The award  “furthers NTTC’s mission to champion safety and success in the tank-truck community through advocacy and education,’’ according to the association.


Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Tank Transport Trader