Miller Transporters Safety Awards Winners

Drivers from Miller Transporters recently won two safety awards at the Mississippi Safety Management Council 2018 Truck Driver Championship, company officials said.

Allen Blair, who has driven 3.5 million miles without an accident, won the top honor as the “2018 Mississippi Truck Driver of the Year.’’ Blair has been with Miller since 1978. In 2011. he received the National Driver of the Year award from XL Insurance.

Christopher Purvis won “Rookie of the Year,’’ finishing with the highest score of any first-time competitor in the state driving competition, the company said.

Also, Miller Transporters won first place in the “Outstanding Fleet Safety Records in the Intercity’’ competition. The company won in the two-million-mile category.

Miller Transporters of Jackson, Miss., is a for-hire, bulk tank-truck carrier that employs 440 drivers operating from 15 states. The company focuses on the chemical industry.

Miller Transporters Inc, Miller Transporters Safety Awards, Miller Transporters Wins Safety Awards

Miller Transporters Inc


Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tank Transport Trader